Adult ESL Night School

  • ANNOUNCEMENTS

    Adult ESL/ELL classes for Spring 2019! Classes are free!  

     Returning students who completed the program have the first priority.  New students will fill in any empty seats.  Students who did not complete the second test may have to wait until next semester per the contract agreement.

    Please contact Julie Frost at jfrost@d211.org.  Limited questions can be answered at 847-755-6820.

     

    Learn English for FREE!

    District 211 Adult ESL classes – Free Classes and Free Books!

     

    Conant High School

                Program Orientation and Registration:  Wednesday, January 9 OR Monday, January 14 at 6:30 pm

                State Testing and Registration: Monday, January 14 OR Wednesday, January 16 at 6:30 pm 

                Classes begin Wednesday, January 23 and go to Wednesday, April 24 (celebration and certificates)

                (No classes Feb 18, Mar 25, Mar 27) 

                Classes are on Mondays and Wednesdays from 6:30 to 9:30 pm.

     

    Palatine High School

                Orientation and Registration:  Thursday, January 10 or Tuesday, January 15 at 6:30 pm 

                Testing:  Tuesday, January 15 OR Thursday, January 17 at 6:30 pm  

                Classes begin Tuesday, January 22 and go to Thursday, April 18. (celebration and certificates)

                (No classes Mar. 26 and Mar 28)

                Classes are on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:30 to 9:30 pm.

     

    Higgins Education Center (Limited childcare offered)

                TESTING will take place at CHS or PHS

                Classes begin Tuesday, January 22 or Wednesday, January 23 and go to Tuesday, May 7 or Mon, May 13

                (No classes Feb 18, Mar 25, Mar 26, Mar 27 or Mar 28) 

                Classes are on Mondays and Wednesdays from 6:00 to 8:30 pm for the higher levels or

                Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:00 to 8:30 pm for the lower levels.

      

    Conversation cafe classes for ADULT ESL students (Level intermediate and above)

                5-week sessions at William Fremd High School for $40.00  You must sign up online
                in the Continuing Education Catalog or come to the first class.

                The first session begins Sat. Feb. 2 (Room 210)  9:30 am to 11:00 am.

                The second session begins Sat. Mar. 9  Room 210 9:30 am to 11:00 am.

                The third session begins  Sat.  Apr. 20 Room 210 9:30 to 11:00am

                Come and practice conversational English and make new friends!