District 211 Observed Holidays

The District will be closed for business on the following dates for the 2023-24 school year:

Monday, July 3 | Casimir Pulaski Day Observed (from March 2024)

Tuesday, July 4 | Independence Day

Monday, September 4 | Labor Day

Monday, October 9 | Columbus Day

Tuesday, November 07 | Election Day ('23)

Tuesday, November 22 | Veteran's Day (observed)

Thursday, November 23 | Thanksgiving

Friday, November 24 | Non-Attendance Day

Monday, December 25 | Christmas Day (observed)

Tuesday, December 26 | Non-Attendance Day 

Friday, December 29  | New Year's Eve Observed

Monday, January 1 | New Year's Day (observed)

Monday, January 15 | Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 19 | President's Day

Friday, March 29 | Non-Attendance Day

Monday, May 27 | Memorial Day

Wednesday, June 19 | Juneteenth