Board Recognitions at the May 26, 2022

  • The Board of Education recognized students who earned statewide honors, and also recognized and thanked the presidents of its high school Booster organizations.

    Fremd High School students were recognized for their achievements at the ICTM State Math Competition.

    Fremd Math Team
    Sponsor Christopher Grattoni was invited along with:

    Andrew Di, Albert Ji, Thomas Lu, Sourojit Mazumder, Megan Wang and Sophia Zhao (4th Place, Algebra 2 Team); Joseph Jiang, Rishi Kanchi, Chethan Karandikar, Andrew Qian, Pranaav Senthilkumar, Gautham Velupally, and Jason Zhou (4th Place Freshmen Sophomore 8-Person Team); and Eddie Zhou (4th Place Freshmen Sophomore 8-Person Team and 1st Place Algebra 1 Written Individual).

    The following Booster presidents were also recognized.

    Booster Clubs

    Traci Garcia, Conant High School Booster Club
    Lori Filby, Conant High School Band Booster Club
    Jennifer Mears, Fremd High School Viking Booster Club
    Darcie Callison and Cynthia Nicketa, Fremd High School Music Association
    Kate Johnson, Hoffman Estates High School Loyal Partners
    Donica Seminaro, Hoffman Estates High School Music Parents Association
    TerrieAnn Jones and Jennifer Lang, Palatine High School Pirate Booster Club
    Amy Ciminello and Sonya Mortell, Schaumburg High School Very Interested Parents
    Rick Barlow, Schaumburg High School Band Booster Club