Technology

  • The Hoffman Estates High School Technology department provides technology support and resources to staff and students, as well as parents who might have questions using applications that support our district's educational initiatives including the Infinite Campus Parent Portal and Schoology. The Technology department maintains all of the school computer equipment, updates school software and maintains the computer networks operation. The HEHS Technology department also supports and maintains the school website and its social media networks.

    Students may visit the Technology department, located at room 132, for assistance with computer accounts, student email, student portal use, device usage and technology issues.

    Technology Office hours are Monday - Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. (Summer hours are Monday - Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. and Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.)

    For technology assistance, please contact the Technology department at (847) 755-5761.

Technology Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Jeff Bird Computer Assistant 2 847-755-5763 jbird@d211.org
Kelly Borst Computer Assistant I 847-755-5762 kborst@d211.org
Paul Linse Repair Technician 847-755-5769 plinse@d211.org
Christina Ordonez Technology Department Chair 847-755-5760 cordonez@d211.org
William Payne Technology Assistant 847-755-5761 wpayne@d211.org
Karen Steinbruecker Network Technician 847-755-5764 ksteinbruecker@d211.org
Scott Such Network Specialist 847-755-5768 ssuch@d211.org