Technology

  • The Palatine High School Technology department provides technology support and resources to staff and students, as well as parents who might have questions using applications that support our district's educational initiatives including the Infinite Campus Parent Portal and Schoology. The Technology department maintains all of the school computer equipment, updates school software and maintains the computer networks operation. The department also supports and maintains the school website and its social media networks. The PHS Technology Department supports technology and resources to enable PHS teachers and staff to meet our instructional goals.

    Students may visit the Technology department for assistance with computer accounts, student email, student portal use, device usage and technology issues.

    Technology Office hours are Monday - Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. (Summer hours are Monday - Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. and Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.)

    For technology assistance, call Dianne at the Help Desk: x1761 or go to our Help Desk support website.

Name Position Phone Email Last Name
Christopher Behrendt Computer Repair Technician 847.755.1769 cbehrendt@d211.org Behrendt
Fatimma Mohammad Network Technician 847.755.1764 fmohammad@d211.org Mohammad
Phil Scaliatine Network Specialist 847.755.1768 phils@d211.org Scaliatine
Robert Schuetz Technology Department Chair 847.755.1760 rschuetz@d211.org Schuetz
Scott Shepke Computer Assistant II 847.755.1763 sshepke@d211.org Shepke
Mary Tyminski Technology Assistant 847.755.1761 mtyminski@d211.org Tyminski