• Board of Education Meeting Recap for November 9, 2017

    Published on: Friday, November 10th, 2017 Author: Thomas Petersen
  • Area Police Announce Prescription Drug Turn-In Days

    Published on: Wednesday, October 25th, 2017 Author: Patrick DeGeorge
  • Board of Education Meeting Recap for October 19, 2017

    Published on: Friday, October 20th, 2017 Author: Thomas Petersen
  • October 2017 D211 Community Connections Newsletter Available

    Published on: Thursday, October 12th, 2017 Author: Thomas Petersen
  • New Handbooks Simplify Transition for Incoming Freshmen

    Published on: Thursday, October 5th, 2017 Author: Thomas Petersen
  • Board of Education Meeting Recap for September 28, 2017

    Published on: Monday, October 2nd, 2017 Author: Thomas Petersen
  • High School District 211 represented among I.S.B.E. 2017 Those Who Excel award recipients

    Published on: Monday, September 25th, 2017 Author: Craig Hippensteel

    Township High School District 211 was well-represented among recipients in the Illinois State Board of Education’s 2017 Those Who Excel education awards program.  The State Board annually sponsors the Those Who Excel awards to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the state’s public and non-public schools.

    High School District 211 Those Who Excel award candidates include (listed alphabetically):

    • Palatine High School Assistant Principal Michael Alther (administrator category)

    Community Engagement Facilitating Team (team category): Curtis Bradley, Merydith Brostoff, Mucia Burke, Peter Carlson, Dave Carver, Daniel Cates, Robert Falardeau, Dan Goodman, Shantanoo Govilkar, Avery Hodges, Anna Klimkowicz, Susan Kobeski, Dipak Kumar, Anita Lee, Kathe Lingl, Tom Lober, Ryan McCoy, Tom Petersen, Debora Quiroz, Jose Quiroz, Linda Reedy, Debbie Schmidt, Aarushi Shah, Jose Skrobot, and Lisa Small

    • James B. Conant High School Science Teacher Erik Hauser (classroom teacher category)

    • William Fremd High School Counselor Antonette Minniti (student support personnel category)

    • James B. Conant High School Science Teacher John Reyes (early career educator category)

    • Schaumburg High School Saxon Solutions Team (team category): Joseph Carey, Ann Espel, Michelle Hinojosa, Vincent Inendino, Daniel Lanser, Kendra Letzel, Enrico Matarazzo, and Hamid Mehreioskouei

    • Hoffman Estates High School Bilingual Translator Grace Sordini (educational service personnel category)

    Those Who Excel award recipients were honored by the Illinois State Board of Education at the Those Who Excel awards banquet on Saturday, October 28, in Normal, Ill.

  • Conant High School Unveils New Culinary Arts Kitchen

    Published on: Tuesday, September 19th, 2017 Author: Craig Hippensteel
  • D211 Foundation Hosts 5th Annual Fun(d) Run

    Published on: Thursday, September 14th, 2017 Author: Patrick DeGeorge
  • District 211 to Host 1st Generation College Symposium

    Published on: Wednesday, September 13th, 2017 Author: Patrick DeGeorge

1750 South Roselle Road
Palatine, Illinois 60067-7336
See our Mobile App